Dynamite!

Is just what I needed today....its been a loooooooooooooong day!

In my line of work, there's always a lull before & after Christmas, but today was painfully slow; I feel like I was there a week rather than a day!

The box in the blip has appeared in my dressing room. No, it's not my new make up bag!

It belongs to Mr A who else and is from his time working at the ROF (see Sunday's blip); it was used for carrying ammunition.

He went to visit the ROF exhibition yesterday, but it was closed when he got there. Good of them to update the website with Christmas opening times (they're closed until 10th January).
It prompted him to dig out all his old photos from his apprenticeship days; he even has his old smock!

I'm not sure why the box is in my dressing room, but if it's still there when I get home from work tomorrow, I may be changing my name to Miss Dynamiteteehee if anyone remembers the song?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.