And so it begins again

Competed a few DIY projects last year. Completely redecorated both the cloakroom and Rosina's bedroom. Thought I might have a year off but already Diana has me thinking about the conservatory. It must be more than 20 years old and is still wearing well, but like most conservatories, it has it's limitations in the extremes of winter and summer, so the plan is to fit a tiled roof, underfloor heating, vertical blinds and bi-fold doors from the kitchen diner so that it can be opened up and used as an extension to the dining room on occasions like Monday when we had to squeeze 10 people around our too small dining table. Oh, so you can add a new extending dining table to the shopping list. Difference here is that I'm going to pay tradesmen to do the lot. Apart from the roof, I would normally tackle all of the other jobs myself but I need a break. I would rather spend my free time on more pleasurable activities. I hope I can let go; I am a bit of a control freak.

In other news, Rosina has handled Harry's departure much better than expected. That is a relief, but on the downside, she has decided to go vegan - that's what happens when you have a gap in your life to fill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.