at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Putting away the decorations

I've been in the process of taking down the decorations and putting them away for the past week- no point rushing about doing it all at once. I gave Ivy this garland to play with, and after a while she trotted off and found herself a bag to put it in because she worked out what game it was that I was playing. 

We went round to see Katy and Seb in the afternoon.  I've always thought Ivy was very excited for seeing Katy rather than Seb, but it turns out she thinks Seb is called Katy (actually, I think she probably assigns one name to the child and their associated adult) because when he left the room she shout 'Ki-teee ki-teee' after him. Seb has a ride on quad bike, that goes when you push the button on the handle. Ivy was able to drive it herself- Ivy on a quad bike was a very funny site. If she wasn't already pretty lethal i'd be tempted to get her one... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.