It Arrived

Hi Alex and Louise

My book arrived today. I ordered it before Christmas as a pressie to myself. I've had a good look through it and love what I see. It's so my kind of thing. I really do need to kick my sugar addiction. It's got worse over Christmas. Right we will see how I do.

Had yet another powercut today. The electric went off at 1.30 and has only just come back on. It's been nice have a quiet house, candles on and a Fire burning but you can't do much. It was too dark to read. My kindle had run out of power. But I did have my phone which kept me busy when it got too dark to see anything.

I cleaned my friends bike up today while I had some light. It was fairly new when she cycled it down to our house. Unfortunately it's been left outside and got rusty. I really do feel quite bad about it as I should have put it away somewhere dry. I've given it a good rub down with wire wool. I really would love to know if there is anything else I can use to get rid of the rust. I've done a pretty good job but it could be better. I even managed to break the bell as well. I'll get another at the weekend.....and I've put it away somewhere dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.