Simply Me

By Suze981

Save the Clock Tower

The Clock Tower was struck by lightning on Saturday, November 12, 1955, 10:04pm.

Ok, no I didn't go to Hill Valley today and it wasn't 10.04pm. Or did I?

I needed a break from a work report today so I decided to go exploring. I went up to the top of the building and found access to a room behind the building clock face. I didn't even know our building had a massive clock! I loved it - completely unexpected. It reminded me of Doc Brown in the Clock Tower trying to connect lightning rods to send Marty back home.

I love exploring. In other news, Ranulph Fiennes announced today that he is attempting the Marathon Des Sables and raising money for my charity. What a legend. Very exciting news indeed - he's a great man and a fabulous explorer/adventurer. My exploring may not be quite as spectacular, but it brightened up my day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.