1 year on

So almost a year ago I joined my running club. My first day last year was 9 January, but as the Wednesday fell on the 8th this year, today is my anniversary!

I'd gone along tonight expecting to almost see me from a year ago - I'd expected lots of new year resolutioners to join tonight. It didn't happen, there was only one new runner and she wasn't in our group!

It was a brilliant session. My new running resolutions are to be happy, enthusiastic, not complain during club sessions and always finish a session I start. And so far, I've stuck to that! With the help of two lovely ladies (Kirsty and Rebecca), I even managed to run 3 x sub 8.30 minute miles, with one of them setting a record for me at 7.58 minute miles. I left the club feeling amazing. This has been a good night for me!

Today's run: 6 miles
January running mileage: 18 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.