Bowled over

This may look photo shopped but I can assure you it isn't (just a quality capture...). It would be fair to say frustration reigned this afternoon for the all important Tenpin Bowling trophy.

Now can I say from the outset I didn't have the correct sized bowling ball. A '12' was too big (it hurt my hand) and a '10' was too small (there was no '11') which means I had little
control and ultimately lost... to a crowing 3 and 6 year old (Lady A staggeringly came 2nd). The whole tournament, quite honestly, was a farce and though me not winning stopped them from crying.... I went away not very happy with the stupid bowling balls. I did get my own back at Pool later on by heavily defeating the smug little un.... he wasn't so smug then I can tell you.

There was some good to come out of the bowling saga... a new market - 'Bowling Gloves'. Should help grip and fit for all those that need a size 11 ball

Looking forward to going back to work next week...body is in pieces

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.