24heuer

By 24heuer

Unfixable my Asus!

So when the when the screen on Luca's Asus tablet cracked a few month back I spent ages trying to find someone to fix it.
No-one would touch it, saying it would be cheaper to buy a new one.
Eventually we did just that and got him one a bit cheaper on Black Friday.
Seems the difficulty is that you need to remove the back panel and then pretty much remove everything else bit by bit and it's a real pain in the Asus and not for the faint-hearted!
Well yesterday Max's cracked also so after much googling I found a Russian Youtube video that shows you how to remove the screen from the front.
Anyway, being a bit of a tight Asus I thought I'd give it a go on Luca's old one and sure enough it works :-)
So tomorrow we'll do Max's.
£50 for 2 new screens, some isoclene and a roll of double sided screen tape - not bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.