Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Thursday, Jan. 8, 2015 The Pier Reconstruction

When we walked the three pups this afternoon, it was our first time of seeing a brace for pilings at the pier. Announcements have been posted in various places throughout the community to let residents and visitors know that the next phase of the reconstruction will be noisy as they drive piles into the sand.The pier reconstruction began in late October and is supposed to conclude in June of this year. 

Our walk on the sand today was lots of fun. We found more sea glass, some interesting sea shells, and lots of rocks with beautiful colors. We don't tend to bring home the rocks, but we do bring home all the glass we find and some of the shells. So our jar of sea glass is filling.

Other than walking on the sand today, I don't know that I accomplished much. I'm slowly getting over a sinus head cold, so I haven't felt like doing much of anything. I did do some reading and I did try to clean-up the desktop on my computer. Just sitting and doing nothing is not my "normal." 

Today's weather was lovely and the sunset was spectacular, but I thought it was time to show the pier construction.

Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.