QUICK AS A . . .

FLASH . . .

HELP ME PLEASE . . . I need the help of you wonderful and knowledgeable Blippers.

 

Meet my Nissin 360TW flashgun. It is part of a kit purchased in 1980 to support my OM10 camera at the time - non-digital of course.

Now, being a true Yorkshireman, I am very reluctant to waste money. Until now, for some reason,  I assumed that old camera kit could not be used with digital cameras.

 

I bit the bullet today and this flashgun seems to work perfectly well with my Canon G12. However, my research now suggests that there may be some problem with voltages if trying to use it with my Olympus E-M10 4/3 camera. One possibility is burning out the camera body circuits.

Has anyone else used a mixture of digital / non-digital equipment ?

Any help gratefully received.

 

Thank you for all my comments this week.

Hope you all have a grand weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.