CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Unplanned visit

A dull day but I didn't see much of it.

Yesterday, just as I finished Lunch out with Eleanor, I felt very unwell and we called an Ambulance. Fortunately it arrived in 8 minutes, even though we were 6 miles away from the Hospital and out in the country. Apparently my Blood Pressure was down to 64 over 40 - so I was taken to the Hospital, where I underwent several tests.

I was kept in overnight for observation and by morning I felt better. It may well have been a reaction to a drug I had been put on after my Pacemaker was taken out, so that has been stopped.

At the same time, a Research Doctor had been in touch with me regarding an MRI scan of my heart. It seemed expedient to have that done this afternoon, before I left the Hospital. It was a long test, lasting an hour and very space age like with all kinds of cameras attached and having to hold my breath for several seconds, many times during the hour. Hopefully, the Scan will benefit others and may well pinpoint issues in my heart which need addressing.

I was glad to get home after the unplanned visit. I did take a Blip yesterday which I will post tomorrow. I apologise that it may be a day or two before I catch up on commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.