CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Tayport Harbour

A cold, bright day with flurries of snow.

After the 'excitement' of the last couple of days we went over to Tayport (Eleanor driving) to have a look at the Harbour. In between the flurries of snow it was bright, though breeezy. Most of the yachts had been taken up on to the Jetty Park. The wind blowing through the rigging and the halyards was extremely loud, but took us back to the days when we lived in Brightlingsea, Essex which had a large Marina. If you would like to hear what the noise sounds like, you can click here. It is rather a soothing sound

Thank you to all of you who expressed concern over my trip to the Hospital. I am feeling fine, though I will be glad when I get my pacemaker fitted.

I have posted my Blip for Thursday and you can see it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.