Simply Me

By Suze981

Life, the universe and everything

I've had a really interesting day today musing life, the universe and everything.

Dynamic Earth is having an open weekend, so I started there. A journey through time and space looking at how the Earth was formed and evolved into where we live today. Yes it's really for children, but I hadn't been in years and i'll never pass up a freebie - besides it is fascinating at any age!

I then headed across town, battling wind and snow storms to the cinema. I went to see The Theory of Everything; an utterly compelling film looking at the relationship between Stephen Hawking and his wife, Jane.

We all know that Stephen is a remarkable man. This film, based on her memoirs, shows that she was more than just a remarkable woman. It is an emotional rollercoaster of a film and one I thoroughly recommend.

Looking back at my photos, this one from Dynamic Earth sums it up perfectly. Our planet as part of the universe set against the warm colours of home. It embodies both his and her life's work - he on the universe, she on his life.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.