Red sky in the morning

Sailor's warning?

An early meeting at Edinburgh University this morning, saw me walking through Holyrood Park at about 8.20. I'm really pleased I went this way, the sky over Arthur's Seat was amazing!

After work I headed straight out for my run. I actually went right past the spot where I took this photo, but it was substantially darker this evening!

I felt pretty good on my run and knew I was going faster than I was earlier in the week. In fact, without really trying, I went 2 mins 14 seconds quicker over 5 miles on exactly the same route that I did on Monday. I think that one quick run on Wednesday at the club has kind of jolted me into action a bit (for now that is anyway!).

Today's run: 5 miles
January running mileage: 23 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.