Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Izzy Wizzy

Pops has got Isabelle round for a sleepover. She must have brought a troop of performing elephants with her too by the noises coming from upstairs.

Since I got my new camera I've really wanted to get better at taking portraits. Luckily I have D on hand to help me and he has very high standards and the patience of a saint (he made me say that). I'm also lucky to have a willing model in the house tonight as it's nice  to blip someone else's child for a change.
Managed to get a few nice shots after faffing about with settings, lights etc. Coming off automatic is a scary business.
I've had some unexpected comments, stars and hearts from blippers I don't normally hear from which has been lovely and very surprising. D solved the mystery; Blip had put my Epiphany photo on their Facebook page. A huge honour for a newbie like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.