Not a Care...

In the world!

The wonderful Richmond River finally reaches the sea at Ballina on the North Coast of NSW and we just love this part of the world.  This image really sums it up for me.  Looks like Dad and Son are having a lazy Sunday morning on the river without a care in the world.  I have to say I watched them for almost an hour and they didn't catch a fish!

Sadly Bella and her Mum and Dad left this morning before I had a chance to say goodbye.  I was keen to get a photo of the little fluff ball after she had dried off and become her fluffy self again.  

It's catch up day today and it's so nice to feel cool again.  It was just the most fantastic feeling walking back to the Caravan Park in rain this morning.  We were laughing like a couple of kids.  Might just have to go back down to the river tomorrow early before we head off.  I really want to catch the prawn trawlers coming back after a night out at sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.