Bella!

Well the best laid plans went astray tonight.  I had a fabulous image of the fish and chips we were about to tuck into and the two glasses of Pinot Grigio when guess what, Bella turned up out of the blue.

We had just finished our tucker when Joey our next door neighbour in the adjoining motorhome came back from giving this little 3 month old pup a bath.   As you can see Bella wasn't a bit thrilled at having her bath and didn't even smile for the camera.  Goes to show you see, you just never know when there's going to be a blip right around the corner.

We arrived in Ballina late this afternoon after a long drive from Bundaberg.  The highlight of the day's drive was our catch up with Gitama and her beautiful daughter Jaiya and her little grandson Flynn as we came down the coast this afternoon.  This cuppa with Gitama is becoming a bit of a ritual and we love it.   You have to fight for some airtime when we all get together and I have to admit G and WW seem to come off pretty well in that department.

Every time I catch up with Gitama I end up marvelling at what my blipfoto journal has given me over the past eighteen months.  Perhaps I'm lucky, but I haven't met a a blipper I don't like.  They all seem to be really wonderful people.  Can't believe I'm going to meet a couple of dozen of them in one hit in Wanaka in April.  Now that will be a monumental battle to get some airtime if I know anything about those talkative Kiwis!! He, He, He!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.