Leg warmers

5years 81days

She was super excited to go back to ballet today, even though she'd been up in the night with a hurting tummy. I got to see one of their exam pieces and she did really well at the front leading the way. After class, she opened a Christmas present from her classmate, which included these super cute leg warmers, Katie's first. She insisted on wearing them all day and declared "I will wear them on Thursdays and Saturdays and the days it's not ballet too".

We went hunting for an outfit for my graduation and failed so gave up and went for lunch together. There's a good value Chinese buffet we like. Usually anyway. Katie barely ate as it discovered halfway through that the hurty tummy was in fact a poorly one.

We came and she vegged out, asked for a bath and then spent a bit of time with her cousin while my sister came to the rescue for the graduation outfit. Katie fell asleep while I made her bedtime milk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.