Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Primrose...

I went for a wander around my garden this afternoon. It makes it sound rather grand, like we have hundreds of acres or something, but it's only a little suburban garden in reality. I was checking to see if any of the snowdrops had put in an appearance. I do find January, after all the lights and tinsel of Christmas, to be very depressing and the news from Paris hasn't helped. Having said that the huge crowd that came out on Sunday did help improve my view of humanity and hope for the future.

I was hoping to find some snowdrops to cheer the depths of midwinter but there weren't any. But I did find the tiniest primrose among the debris of last summer's garden. At some point I am going to have to make an effort and have a bit of a tidy up....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.