EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Keeping busy

Another day of no ipad or games success! Though it's really difficult to cut out tv; reduce? yes but all together -nope. The boys watched a Thomas the tank engine dvd this afternoon.

I kept them busy today and was more prepared to do so.

This morning they played outside initially, I set up a roll of butchers paper on the floor with paint pens but while I dressed Kanye, harper found it and did some beautiful art on the cupboard doors and the floor and himself! ! Luckily all washable! !

We went for a walk mid morning, we were going to go to a cafe but ended up at my mama in laws. We stayed for a little bit then headed back for when Andre came home for lunch.

After lunch i set up a sensory activity of coloured foam, they played for a decent amount of time with that. While they played, I made 2 batches of play dough with added glitter to make it different. They played for a while with that when they were done with the foam.

Mum came over late this afternoon for a while. It was certainly nice to have someone else help with the kids, she blew bubbles for them, they loved it.

I have plans for the rest of the week, buskers on Friday will be fun.

Andre has been awesome tonight, he cooked dinner then showered the boys. Harper and Kanye were in bed asleep by 735 and Marley was in bed reading. He then put together the foot spa for me while I am now watching grand designs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.