A Mixed Bag

We'd hoped to get out together today once the early visit from the gas fitter had happened, but as someone was needed at home for a delivery and a return visit, Mr PB went out for some fresh air and exercise whilst I held the fort. Around midday, we had a short sharp snow shower and Mr PB returned as there was a danger of him being stranded had it persisted. It brightened up later, so I went for a short walk taking some treats and my trail cam (great suggestion from Houseonahill) to the spot where I captured the weasel on Sunday - I know there are badgers nearby too, so I'm hoping I'll be able to capture something of interest. 
There seem to be a few mixed flocks of winter thrushes nearby at the moment. On Sunday I saw one that seemed to consist of mostly Mistle Thrushes and Redwing, whereas the one I saw today (and you'll have to take my word for this, unless you are a whizz at IDing birds from their silhouettes) ) were mostly Fieldfare. Unfortunately I couldn't get close enough to get anything other than a couple of record shots, and a couple of shots of the birds silhouetted against the late afternoon sky as they took off and landed 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.