Treasure from Seville

Once I had been to the dentist to have the lost filling replaced, I went in search of Seville Oranges for the annual marmalade making extravaganza. My usual supplier is not too far from the dentist but on asking about the sought after fruit, I was told they might have some tomorrow. I resisted the temptation to make a comment along the lines of jam tomorrow and decided to go down to the new market to see if any of the traders there could rise to the challenge. I trawled around a few of the stalls and eventually one came up trumps. I then had a half-hearted attempt to see if there were any signs of a reported waxwing amongst a flock of redwings (going dark, wrong camera, no binoculars) Hardly surprising that this quest was unsuccessful.
Thank you to everyone for there generous comments on my 3rd Blip Birthday yesterday. I really appreciated your kindnesses. More than I deserve considering my patchy commenting record! My next big blip day is a long way off, so I can relax for a bit on that score. Goodbye, red balloon, as I click Publish this entry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.