Year Three

By RobotChicken

Plumbing...sigh.

Apartment has had a blocked sewer pipe for sometime now and frankly, it needs replacing not unblocking. We'll unblock for a few more months and get the whole lot replaced in the summer. Such is the life of iron sewer pipes that have roots in them.

However, since the tenant flushes her toilet and the waste comes up the bothtub, decided we needed to run a fix early to stop that happening.

So....figured a way of seperating the tub from the toilet, and ran a solution.

The plumbing under the apartment is a nightmare frankly.

So....after making the cut, getting drenched in poo and urine (concentrated), I finally managed to seperate the two and run the tub via a different sewer pipe for the time being.

I think what pissed me off the most was after telling my tenant not to flush the toilet whilst I was under the house, they did exactly that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.