Mindseye

By Mindseye

When I'm cleaning windows

This morning we had bright skies and a heavy frost..........the pond was frozen too!

We (I) decided we should go to M&S to check out their curtain fabric selection; we hopped in the car and off we went. I took my camera so I could grab a blip whilst we were out too.

I have ordered some sample swatches to be delivered to home so hopefully I might find what I am looking for. Still pricey but not as expensive as yesterday's quotes, much to,hubs relief :-)

By the time we came out of the store the bright skies and sunshine had all but faded away leaving the bog standard grey of late! Blip opportunities now limited......we headed home!

Just got in and noticed some birds around the garden, I snapped a couple that weren't too bad, but then our window cleaning crew arrived and as I had camera in hand, I snapped away just out of curiosity as much as anything.......I was quite pleased when I looked at the images and quite like this mono version as it highlights the soap suds!

Maybe birds tomorrow as now I can see clearly through the windows ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.