A little hoopla

Just me and Squidge today. It was freezing cold today so didn't fancy parks much. Had to get out the house so that the final viewings could take place so Traff it was!

We had a great time, you can't beat Hamley's and the Disney Store for entertainment and I even managed to leave both empty handed which is an achievement, I can tell you!

We had lunch in the food court, Squidge loves it in there (I'm not quite so keen). It's so vast and there's lots for her to look at.

She was very tired having been woken early by her Dad this morning so at the end of her meal she went a little hoopla. She basically ran away from me (see pic) with her balloon and had a tantrum on the floor by the entrance.

I knew she was tired so I took her for a drive out to the new house (hopeful new house) in Wilmslow while she slept. Only 25mins from the Traff, phew - I can live with that!

Got the news that we'd had three offers for our house on the way home, which were then taken to best and final offer. We made a bigger profit than I could have imagined (which am sure will get swallowed up in legal and moving costs not to mention building work but hey ho!)

Haven't even told Angus yet. He's on his way back from London via our favourite Thai takeaway and I have the wine ready. I think, we're celebrating ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.