jillington

By jillington

Frosty

When I got up this morning, it was the most beautiful day outside that I think I've ever seen. Everything was covered with gorgeous, think frost and it was completely still. I couldn't believe it. So the conversation went like this:
Me: Joel. Can you believe how beautiful that is? I'm going out to take pictures.
Joel: Are you nuts? It's ten below out there.
Me: Could you start the coffee? I won't be long.
Joel: So, you ARE nuts.

I grabbed my Sherpa coat, pulled on my Timberline boots and headed out in my nightgown. It was like a fairy tale out there. I took a bunch of pictures and came back in. While we were drinking our coffee, the sun rose and burst over the horizon making the whole world sparkle. So, back on with the coat and boots and back out in my nightgown. I tramped all around everywhere, filled up my memory card with pictures and finally came back in to warm up. No doubt the farmers who drove by and spotted me are still down at the diner laughing about it.
By noon it was all gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.