First snowfall of the year

On Wednesday we awoke to a very (very) light dusting of snow on the cars.

This was the only photo I took all day, and it's a bit blurry. 

This is the snow on the rear windscreen of the car.

Not sure why, the camera was refusing to take a photo, then when I moved back - click!

I'm posting this on Thursday - and am about to list JJ on eBay (other on-line auction sites are available).

I got in last night, to find that he'd had a few tantrums at nursery - including throwing his shoes at one of the "ladies"!! Oh, and trying to hit one of his friends with a toy hammer!

He is so tired at the moment, but is really struggling to sleep.

I put him to bed, then popped out for a cheeky beer, before picking up a Chinese takeaway for tea.

Came home to find the wife in JJ's room trying to get him back to sleep. So wolfed down my tea, and crawled into bed with him.

No idea what was wrong, but he did seem a lot calmer with someone in the same bed as him.

He woke up crying again at midnight, and has been awake since before 6 this morning.

Was very tearful going into nursery this morning, as he's so tired.

C has also got bags under his eyes from not sleeping properly.

Wonder if I can get some junior sleeping tablets for them both, and maybe some adult ones for the grown ups :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.