THE DEAD BUTTERFLY

one of the several we found yesterday at the hothouse. This one I carefully took with me home. I also took one part of a wing lying elsewhere, a touching view.
Tonight another Extaze evening, with many interesting items, literature and music. The printed magazine will be ready too. How wonderful to see Mischa's story: Boekenwurmen (Bookworms) in print in it.
Mischa and I will helpfull with the preparations in the building of De Vereeniging, so I leave early today.
Tomorrow I'll find myself busy with Blipfoto. And I guess the day after that too. In advance I want to thank you all who visited, had a kind word, a star and/or favourites, wished me a Happy Birthday too.
I feel very much cherished by all of you.

My haiku:

Quiet lying all movements
Suddenly stopped and soon
The colours will fade

And the quote by Richard Wilbur in the poem Ceremony:

But ceremony never did conceal
Save to the silly eye, which all allows
How much we are the Woods we wander in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.