Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Specs Appeal

So Sarah thought it would be a good idea if I helped her to choose some new glasses. I was super helpful as usual and plumped for this red 'sexy secretary' pair. Strangely, she wasn't convinced and went for a plain old brown pair instead, disregarding all my suggestions including the 'Dame Edna's, the 'Harry Potter's and  (my personal favourites) the 'Deirdre Barlows'. Some people just can't be helped...

After all this exhausting work we headed to Ask for a well deserved lunch and, as Sarah is the alcohol equivalent of Nick O'Teen, I may have been bullied into accidentally having a glass of Prosecco. When we got back to the car, a kindly traffic warden had left us a lovely gift on the windscreen. Nice chap.

Happy weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.