Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

The big picture

One of those days again. A cow down in the outside lot. A bottle of calcium under the skin,then brought her into a shed. Yesterday's twinned on calf had to be taught to suck the cow,but seems to have the hang of things  by tonight.A flat tyre on the digger,so back down to Haddington to get it fixed,called in at Macmerry to get a hydraulic hose made up,the off to collect vaccine at the vet's at Roslin. Did wonder why the car park was deserted when I got there. Found out that I had parked my clarty Land Rover where Princess Anne was due to arrive  any minute to plant a tree for the new vet building. Did wonder what all the police in yellow jackets were doing ! Thought I better move before I got done for treason. Did leave 4 nice wee piles of mud on the ground off the mud flaps. Hope she had her wellies on !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.