NOM13 - Goodbye Crawley Hello Motorway

Today was my last exam in down in Crawley, so once that was over with (passed) it was time to get on the motorway and head a bit further up the country in readiness for my next set of training courses next week. Oh, the joy of motorways on a Friday afternoon – playing the game of how far until the next block of congestion. I was doing so well until I was about to leave the M40 to join the M42, at which point the was a large amount of time sat parked with the hand brake on wondering what I might take a picture of. Well, across the other side of the motorway on a slight hill was the answer. So today’s Blip is of an obelisk built for Thomas Archer of Umberslade Hall in 1749 and can clearly be seen from the M40 just before turning onto the M42.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.