New Car (to me anyway!)

I am not a car expert nor am I that bothered about my car as long as it gets from A to B. Given my problems this week with my car and the increasing spend I have incurred and the fact that I have wanted to swop to an automatic for some time to help make driving easier for me, the chance siting of this car in the local used car garage yesterday has led to an instant buy.

In three days I will become the proud owner of a Skoda Octavia, automatic diesel, and 66k less miles on the clock than my battered one. I feel slightly giddy. It had to be today's blip.

Last big ride in the Vauxall Vectra tomorrow as I go off to Suffolk to see my Mum. Just hope no problems emerge now!

Have a good day. I'm off to Doncaster to watch Barnsley in the local derby. Could be depressed by 5 o'clock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.