It's cold up here...

I have very little idea where I am, what people are saying to me or where my bobble hat is but.... it's freezing. My little Premier Inn room in Kilmarnock is like an ice block and it's currently -5 outside. Today, other than vowing never to fly from horrible Luton Airport ever again, (believe me they are the worst airport in the World and I've been to a few dives) has mainly been spent looking at heavy industry in - the freezing cold. Everyone likes a good bit of heavy industry. Incredible place this that spends over £2m a year on oil for their steel manufacturing alone! Big big business

Out for dinner tonight so hoping to see the Proclaimers or Chris Hoy.

Lovely people up here (they say 'I' all the time) but no idea what they are saying (and vice versa) plus more snow tomorrow so let's see if I can get back to horrible horrible Luton airport

Catch you later - as they say in these parts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.