LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Into the Woods

Movie night today with some of my flatmates at Vue Leamington. We watched Into the Woods. The movie was very theatrical I would say. More  like seeing a recorded theatre production but with more special effects and believable settings than an actual theatre setting. There was no "Whoa!" moment and storyline was certainly a little bit on the predictable side in my honest opinion but it was nice to know that Emily Blunt can sing :) She is honestly one of the most entertaining actors when she does interviews and seeing her sing make you admire her more :) Meryl Streep was effortless all throughout the movie but her mere presence does seem to add a certain level of class into the movie. Or maybe it's just me. Anna Kendrick, along with the actors who played Riding Hood and Jack, were obviously the ones showing proper singing prowess. I liked hearing Anna in her first song but later on I got annoyed by how her voice is so high pitched. All in all, the movie was OK. I couldnt say it was worth my money but it was worth 'some' of my money :) oohhh definitely not a feel good movie. A lot of deaths in it. oppss spoiler alert!

Disclaimer : I am in no way being paid for advertising a Coca-Cola product in this blip. Although I am happy to receive any amount associated with increased sales due to this post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.