An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Dinner for one

Debbie went off with some girl friends to eat a half raw steak.  I stayed home and cooked.  Started off using some soup stock to make a seitan loaf.  YUM!!!!  That will  be for tomorrow  and beyond.  When that got boiling, I started making a loaf of bread in my new bread maker.  The recipe called in an American Garlic and Parsley loaf.  I am raising Italian Parsley in my window sill, so this HAS to be the freshest parsley  one can find.  Also put some block Parmesan into the food processor to grind it up. 

The image above was my dinner.  The noodles came from dinner at Kona Grill on Saturday.  It was good, but lacked veggies.  I remedied that tonight.  The Zinfandel wine came from my Nakedwine.com club.  Went well with the meal.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.