Happy 79th Birthday Daddy

Today was my dad's birthday and I had him, my mom, my two nephews, my kids, my grandkids.   My oldest came too and was going to be taking Dillon home with him while we are in Puerto Rico. 
It was a crazy day since I had both grandchildren home today.  It was Martin Luther King, Jr Day and schools were closed.  All day with two very active kids and a crazy puppy had me needing a drink by the time my company came. 
We had an ice cream cake for dessert and there was not a single piece left.  I think my dad even had seconds. 
I was sad to see Dillon leave but at least I know he'll be well cared for while we are gone.  My son will bring him back to us the day we return from our trip. 
We just heart from Chris, they made it home to his house which is about an hour away and Dillon has already made himself home by eating all Pickles(my son's cat) food in his bowl.  Ugh.  I sure hope nothing bad happens from a puppy eating dry cat food.  Meanwhile the cat is terrified and hiding for now.  Time will tell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.