Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

UFOs

UFOs
Last night Sarah and I spotted lots of UFOs over Huddersfield. 

Thankfully Robert10 solved the mystery so we headed up this evening to see Castle Hill lit up.

This is the best I could manage in sub zero temperatures without gloves, torch, the ability to focus a camera (didn't have my  glasses), a shutter release cable (doesn't fit my new camera - grrr!!!) and one of the levers for the tripod. But you get the idea. 

In the middle of the night I received a text from my cousin in Oregon. He was asking how to spell my Mum's ( Mom's) name. I thought he must be planning to send her something - how lovely. Then he replied that they want to name one of the sheep on their farm after her! I guess it could be worse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.