Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 230: - Light

We set off this morning in bright sunshine, but as we drove into the valley to cross town we hit a pea-souper. The sun was glinting just above it so I knew I had about half an hour to get Sarah to Taylor Hill then back to Beaumont Park before the fog burned off. It was a frustrating drive, following drivers who unreasonably adhered to speed limits and obeyed traffic signals!

The park is on a steep hillside; the top was bathed in golden sunlight while tendrils of fog lurked in the dips and valleys. The dog was on a go-slow, throughly and repeatedly sniffing every single leaf, stone and twig, but it gave me a chance to take in the lovely light. Down at the old railway gate I met two workmen, standing and gazing at the scene in front of them; "thank goodness someone is here with a camera" one of them said, "it's out of this world". It really was. I spent so long that I am behind with my work and in a panic. I chose this picture quickly but might change my mind later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.