@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Foraging begins at home

Kittens, eh? Who'd have 'em.

Salvo and Lilli have been getting onto and into everything. It's driving me a little crazy, I must confess. I've had to hide the reflector telescope and tripod as they were bullying it mercilessly. Now that they're bigger, even the TV is living on borrowed time.

I thought I'd hidden the eggs well enough. Evidently I had not. I heard the crash and found them lapping at a yolk. I imagined that I'd lost the lot.

To their credit, they were a little less indiscriminate. They'd chewed a corner out of the pack to get at just one. Leaving enough for the smartest monkey's to have themselves an omelette if they so desired.

Thank you, you thoughtful felines. Bless your little noses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.