Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

A QUIET NIGHT IN

A few moments ago I was thinking, "Oh, dear, I forgot to blip, it will have to be the fruit bowl or the lego again...' 

I have no idea what is happening, but from the unhurried pace of the fire officers, I don't think anyone's life is in danger.  When I first heard them come down the street I almost went and packed a case.  Last time there was a fire in this street they had to evacuate several houses. 

Met a lovely team of people from the NHS today  while supporting someone who needed their help.  I know the service is not universally well resourced, but I am full of praise for the quality of service locally. Quite admire the fire officers too, but maybe that's just cos I like the uniform!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.