You do this....

5years 91days

I had to go out of town today. For the first time in her little school career, I couldn't pick her up. She'd been super excited about going with her friend but it dawned on her this morning: "but mummy it's always been you. I will miss you". Despite that, she was fabulous. Lydi's granny bought them all a bun in the bakery and took then to lydi's house, where her daddy was waiting. The accounts I received of the period:
Lydia's daddy: they've had a massive deep bubble bath and playing Lego nicely
Katie and lydi: we were playing piggy backs. But lydi fell over with me and I broke my arm a bit

I picked this photo lydi's dad sent because it came with a video explaining how she did it- a literal step by step explanation of each brick- followed by her saying how you completed the mini slide circuit. With an adorable grin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.