See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Little Colour on a Grey Day

Fortunately the forecast snow didn't appear last night so I was able to get to photo group as normal. As a group we are having a small local exhibition which another member has been organising. Last meeting I volunteered to help her set it all up on the day but unfortunately I found out today that due to circumstances beyond her control she is no longer able to continue. I was presented with a bag of printed photos to go into the display and asked if I would still go ahead with setting up on my own. I think I must have looked a bit out of my depth because another member volunteered to help me but neither of us know what the original plan was and we have just over a week to sort it all out :-/
I'm sure it will all turn out ok in the end but it hasn't helped my 'to do' list get any shorter. I spent most of the afternoon and evening sorting through photos of varying sizes and shapes ( I'm not sure which bit of 'Please bring A5 size prints' some people didn't understand but I've got everything from A4 to postcard size :-/ ), which I'm trying find the most pleasing arrangement for. Ho hum, life likes to keep me on my toes ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.