We have been fascinated by the Kookaburras over the past couple of days. It looks like they've decided to take up residence at Wombat Hollow.  I heard a cuffuffle in the Billabong this morning and one of the kookas had decided to take a bath.  I wasn't quick enough to capture him/her but made sure I had my camera at the ready after that near miss.  (Still had my macro lens on my camera at the time - wouldn't you know it!!!)

Artist Annie reminded me about a song she used to sing when she was in the Girl Scouts about a Kookaburra sitting in an old gum tree.  Well this little character was sitting on an old gum tree stump eyeing off the surrounding area.  They're pretty accurate when they do spot a bug or two and it's fascinating to watch them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.