midwife crisis

By lulubelle

The Herbs

I use my herb garden a lot. The parsley, chives, oregano and thyme go into home cooking most days and into little flower displays on the kitchen table. Having them accessible to the kitchen is the key, if I couldn't nip outside in my slippers I don't think they would be used as much and I wouldn't get so much pleasure from them!
I had no joy at all last year growing Basil or Corriander, so I'm hoping for a warmer summer.
Tonight was to be Mel's birthday dinner, but the poor girl had to cancel due to illness. It seemed too bad to call it off, so we transferred it to our house!! I'm not sure if that makes us good or bad friends? We nipped next door and took her pressies, flowers and cards and lots of love. Get well soon Mel, your birthday evening was great, you need to do it again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.