Thursday: The Path

I was invited to the Deputy Mayor's New Year's Reception today which was held in Upper Town.  The Mayor is currently engaged elsewhere, being under investigation for corruption.  The walk to the event necessitated a walk up this path which we like to call the 'short, sharp shock'.  

Thanks very much for all your comments yesterday on how to access the thumbnail.  What it has enabled me to do is say with absolute certainty that I really don't have the ability on my computer.  None of the reference points that you mention show up - I guess I can live without.

------------------------------------------------------

Last night, I finished Sarah Waters' new book, 'The Paying Guests'.  It wasn't bad and was a return to the form that she does best but I think she is going to always struggle to live up to the promise of 'Fingersmith'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.