Friday: Rae

I am backblipping as I was far too excited to blip last night.  The two lovelies, Rae and B, are here for the weekend.  They came last year for Burns' Night and we had such a good time that we have decided that they will always visit for Burns Night.

They arrived early enough for us to have most of the day together and we have chatting animatedly since they arrived.  In the evening, we went out for drinks and a lovely meal at Pod Grckim Topom which has gone back to being very good since it simplified and reduced its menu.  I had wild boar ravioli, followed by duck.

They have also brought with them 'Orange Is The New Black' and the first two episodes have been very promising.

As this is their third visit to Zagreb we are taking them on a trip today to show them somewhere different.  Stand by!

P.S.  I was far too excited yesterday - I hardly took any photos so Rae kindly agreed to stand in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.