bucks life

By bucksmiss

Freesias

I was supposed to have a lunch with some surveyor contacts today but it was postponed so it was a long day at the desk grafting for me. I got loads done and felt good when I left at the end of the day.

That said, I managed to get some jobs done at lunch including getting the money to pay my lodger for his hard work decorating my house, which he was very pleased with.

When I got home, it was to a nice email reminder from the accountant to say that if I didn't get my tax return information to him by close tomorrow, he couldn't guarantee getting the return submitted by the 31 Jan. deadline... Eek! I sat on the sofa and collated everything I needed and emailed it off to him and am feeling rather relieved of my burden... Why oh why do I always leave it, especially when I'd promised myself to do it back in October!? Still, it's done and I expect to get it off by the middle of next week.

I also collated the info on the accommodation costs etc for my online book group's trip to the Hay Literary Festival in May this year. We've booked a ten bed converted barn to stay in for three nights and yours truly offered to coordinate and arrange it. Still, at least I'm guaranteed a place! I've never been to the Festival so I'm looking forward to my first taste of it.

I'm also looking forward to my weekend now as I have my old friend C coming to stay tomorrow evening. Whoopee!

My blip is of the gorgeous flowers sent to me by a grateful client at work last week, still looking beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.