bucks life

By bucksmiss

A visitor!

C is my first proper visitor of the New Year and arrived from Kent at 7.45pm. A welcome sight. And we've had a great evening round the dining table of good food, good company, catch up and a little vino and liqueur! So much so, that I nearly forgot to take my blipfoto and only got one done in the nick of time.

I had a productive day but an uncomfortable meeting with a boss who ambushed me soomewhst about something I was not aware was an issue. I stood up for myself and I think she was a little surprised at my stance as I am usually pretty laid back and don't usually resist most things. But not when ambushed. We'll see what lies behind the chat as I don't think she's been entirely honest with me. Still, the ball is in her court and I actually wonder if she'll push things or cut her losses. Let's see. I'm just glad I stood up for myself and didn't let myself be pushed around. I'm reaching that part of my life where I'm beginning to care a lot less about other people's perception of me and more about just being me....

Anyway, apart from that 'twas a good day and I'm really looking forward to spending the weekend relaxing with a good friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.