No 115: Hobby

Our first full day here in Suffolk and already the weather and wildlife are doing us proud. By rights, this bird should have been no. 100 last time we were here, but we misidentified it. Pete's wish was that we got to see a hobby and were able to ID it with confidence. Well he got his wish with knobs on because not only did we find a spot where more than a dozen birds were hunting, but there was a local birder on hand who assured us that they were indeed hobbies. I'm hoping I might get a better photo whilst we are here, but I'm not taking any chances this time.
We also saw marsh harriers, a grass snake, orange tips, small coppers, small heath and heard a bittern and cuckoos. All on Day 1!
I'm not telling you what my wish is for fear of a jinx, but rest assured it will be blipped if I see it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.