Life with Alice

By elirin

Snowy Oak

We have had no wind and mostly subzero temperatures since the snow fell, so the trees and bushes all look very pretty. I struggle with the icy trails, to say nothing of the fact that doing my business is really difficult when the ground level is now higher than my bum. But I really love (this soft, fluffy kind of) snow! Mum wishes the sun would come out soon, so we can get decent blips.

Apparently, I am being Difficult at the moment. After the in/on heat-thing, I have been lamb-like, sweet and super obedient (well, OK, maybe a bit exaggerated, but in essence correct). Mum says I am now none of those things, and that she is happy she didn't bring me along to the pet supplies store today. Two Amstaff puppies were happily tearing the place down, with no need for any poodle assistance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.